Louise Penny Commonplace

I know I’ve raved about Louise Penny before, but I’m reading through A Fatal Grace (book 2 of the Chief Inspector Armand Gamache series), and some of these lines are just too good to keep to myself. I always like my murder mysteries with a little poetic language.

img_3208

***

“His body spoke of meals enjoyed and a life of long walks rather than contact sports.”

***

“They’d both swelled since they’d first met. There was no way either could get into their wedding clothes. But they’d grown in other ways as well, and Gamache figured it was a good deal. If life meant growth in all directions, it was fine with him.”

Leave a Reply

